top of page
  • Writer's pictureourmountainlife

Asian Style Noodles

Updated: Feb 15, 2023

Another quick, easy & cheap meal! This is a super tasty way to pack a ton of veggies on your plate.


We usually take our time making dinner, but we're too busy during the day to stop for a few hours to cook. When we were starting our business we dove all the way in. We quit our jobs and started our journey as entrepreneurs without a paycheck to fall back on. Since we had no money we had to get creative with dried & canned goods. This is a recipe we came up with during our sleep on the living room floor phase of life!



One of the many reasons I love this recipe is the fact that you can use any veggies you have in the fridge! We just went to the market so we are stocked up on all fresh vegetables. This round we used- fresh mushroom, carrots, broccoli, white onion, jalapeños, garlic & ginger. Chop your veggies up to whatever size you like & start boiling your spaghetti or angel hair noodles. After your noodles are done make sure to run them under cold water!!! The cold water rinse makes the noodles slick so they don't stick.

Make sure to save the veggie scraps for compost!!



THANK GOD FOR WOKS!! We LOVE our wok. I highly suggest getting one if you don't have one. Check thrift stores! I start by adding oil and crushed red pepper to the hot wok. I add pepper to the oil to kick it up a notch. Skip the red pepper if you don't like spicy food!!



Once that is nice and hot I add the mushrooms, carrots & onion to the wok. I let those veggies sauté a few minutes, stirring randomly bc I can't help myself.



After those veggies are looking good and sautéed, I throw in the broccoli and peppers.



Get those a little crisp then add garlic & ginger.



Mix in your garlic and ginger and let everything cook together for a few minutes on medium heat.



Bring on the noodles!! Throw your boiled and rinsed noodles into the pan. Has anyone ever made the correct amount of noodles?! I clearly overshot here.



Grab some tongs and start grabbing/stirring veggies and noodles together like this-



Now I add some soy sauce and a little bit of rice wine vinegar. If you have sesame oil you can add a small amount too.



I usually let everything cook together for 5-10 minutes or so while I wash the dishes I used. Adam likes his noodles a little crispy, if you do too- just keep the noodles on the stove for a few extra minutes!



We loove sesame seeds so I always top any asian style dish with some roasted seeds. I also throw on some chives / green onions.



&& Done!! There you have it. When it comes down to it, this recipe is just sautéing veggies and adding cooked noodles! Super easy and anyone can do it! Add your own combo of veggies and send us your creations!



Our measurements-

1 mushroom

1 carrot

1 jalapeño

1/2 white onion

handful of broccoli

3 garlic cloves- minced

1/2 inch of fresh ginger- peeled & minced

1/3 cup soy sauce

1/4 cup rice wine vinegar

salt & red pepper to taste






38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page