top of page

What are you getting into?

Updated: Mar 25, 2020

We're Maggie & Adam. I'm Maggie, I'll be the one behind the keyboard the majority of the time, my shy and talented, Adam, is more keen on building, fixing & creating.


Before we post a bunch of hobbies, tips, recipes, etc. I wanted to give y'all a look behind the screen. Adam and I moved to a small mountain town in Colorado in the summer of 2019. We bought a house site unseen, packed up our tiny basement apartment in Atlanta and drove to Colorado with our pups in tow. My dad had recently passed away and we needed some peace in life. We didn't expect the treasure that was waiting for us.





Little did we know, our home would be 45 minutes from the closest gas station, grocery store, business, etc. We live off of a well and collected rain water, propane for heat and cooking, solar panels for extra heat & thankfully electric so we can keep in touch with the world. We didn't nor do we have a ton of money laying around.




Back in Atlanta, we turned our bedroom into our print shop- Atmos Printing, slept on our living room floor & became gourmet rice and beans chefs. I only say that so no one thinks this life isn't attainable. I guess we "gave up" some things to have this life but I feel like we have more now than we ever have had before.Thanks to our amazing support team, we are where we are today. I just wanted to give y'all a little sneak peak into our life. You'll see our hobbies, recipes, everyday life, pictures, creations & all our mistakes that come with it. We

can't wait to show you our little mountain life!




44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page